Woo-Hoo!

July 7, 2011 § 1 Comment


An entire French-Press with my tofu scramble this morning – First day in our new space!

 

A space marinated with the lingering auras of 5ive Style, Euphone and Disappears –

We’re hitting the big Reset Button after these upcoming east coast shows, hunkering back down into private-mode after a year of being public (Over 100 shows! Ugh.) Picking up new and old instruments and bringing new and old friends in. But, excuse me. I’m super-psyched so I’m getting ahead of myself.

Test-run today recording a song for a Shakefork Records Compilation. When I was 17 Shakefork was the coolest. It’s definitely satisfying to be a part of a Shakefork comp almost 20 years after It’s A Punk Thing . . . And my horoscope, fucking primo-ideal for a day recording, proved true.

AND next week, July 14th – me, Mike, Erik Bocek, Kevin Frank and Ryan Weinstein – Minor Threat covers set for a good cause. Details yet to surface exactly.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Woo-Hoo!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Woo-Hoo! at Tim Kinsella.

meta

